About us

VIDEO POWER is a non-profit organisation that produces and distributes independent film. We support filmmakers of any background working in any genre. Video Power is based in Maastricht, the Netherlands.

OUR GOAL is to contribute to an open-minded and resourceful film community in the Euregion Maas-Rhine and beyond. To achieve this goal we collaborate with a broad network of partners, connect talent(s) with available knowledge, production capacity and a suitable stage, and stimulate and facilitate entrepreneurship.

OUR PARTNERS are the Jan van Eyck Academy, L1, Cinema Lumière, Intro in Situ, Centre Céramique and Toneelacademie Maastricht with whom we exchange knowledge and resources. Video Power is supported by the Province of Limburg and the City of Maastricht. 

The Video Power team:

  • Hans van Hezik - Producer

  • Tim Rutten - Producer

  • Daan Milius - Producer

  • Rosa Vrij - Distribution

  • Claudia Sanchez Jimenez - Projects

  • Francesco Cimino - Sound Design

  • Guillaume Souren - Color Grading


  • Wouter Visser - Chairman

  • Huub Meijers - Treasurer

Studio Noto - Graphic Design

Video Power endorses the Dutch Governance Code Culture. Video Power is an ANBI foundation and complies with the requirements regarding transparent management. See the documents below (in Dutch).